There Goes My Life

First off, I want to give an update on Chelsea: she doing much better. She has woken up and is able to nod her head and smile. I am so happy 🙂 And I may go and visit her sometime soon.

Secondly, I am oh-so-beyond-excited for move-in day. My roommates and I are making plans to go to dinner the night before so we can all finally meet! And so can our parents. It is all so awesome, and I can’t wait. In honor of my countdown (T minus 23 days!) I want to share some of the things I have bought for my apartment. The theme for the overall space is “beachy,” but I have special plans for my room. My color scheme is black, white, and pink; my theme is Paris. If I have already said these things before, my apologies. But not really.

IMG_3720This is most of what I have so far. Natalie has already got all of our dishes: plates, bowls, cups, a knife set. My grandpa is in the process of moving, so he’s letting me raid his kitchen for any pots and pans he no longer needs. I think we are mostly set in that department. I only have a couple of bathroom stuff because most of this is all for my room.

Because I have my own room. Have I mentioned that yet? I have never had my own room and now I can have my own space to decorate however I please. Yay!

IMG_3721I looooove these non-slip hangers; my mom bought them for my sister when she went to college and I think they are the coolest things. They have a velvet exterior so they are super soft. I also really like these hanging shelves for my shoes and sweaters and whatever else I want to stuff in there. Yay for organization! Then I have a towel turban for my hair, and pepper spray–courtesy of my dad. I also bought lanterns when I went to Chinatown with Stephanie and Ally. I have always wanted some, and now I finally do! I can’t wait to hang them up.

IMG_3723I also bought pink and black baskets for little things–I will probably toss my chargers in there or something–and a power strip for my countless electronics. Phone, iPod, iPad, computer…the list goes on. However, I don’t typically use my iPod or iPad, so I won’t need to charge those often. One of my favorite purchases, though, are these Paris storage bins. I am in love. They are so cute and they go with my theme perfectly. Edie has the same ones! We also have the same sheets, but hers are in blue.

IMG_9963

This is her picture (I can’t seem to find the pattern online anymore and mine are out in the room behind the garage). But our set is the same. It comes with two sets of sheets, a comforter, a blanket, towels, a memory foam mattress cover, a hamper, pillow cases, and pillows. I bought them from this website.

Then I also bought a few things for the kitchen because there were some good deals.

IMG_3722There are clips for chip bags and whatnot and then a Britta water pitcher. It is not much, but hey, Natalie acquired all the basics. My mom insisted on these clips because they are good quality and colorful. I can’t say that I disagree.

Other things that are not pictured are clear Command hooks for my hanging lights and an extremely soft rug for the bathroom. There is also an industrial package of Q-tips because who doesn’t need those? I certainly can’t live without them!

And I keep saying “I bought this” and “I bought that” but I didn’t actually do any of it. My mom bought it all, bless her heart. Of course, we have quite a few coupons for everything, but I still so appreciate how much she is doing for me. I know I complain about her–well, it might be more than complain–but she really is great. I have been spending quite a bit of time with her, now that I am not working, and right now, things are better. I am so grateful for her.

I would also like to personally thank Bed, Bath, & Beyond for having all of this in their store. You are playing a key role in getting me ready for college. And you have some great deals and coupons. I love you.

Now all I need to do is pack up all of my clothes! Oh dear Lord, help me. I just went through all of my shoes, though, so that shouldn’t be too hard. The difficult thing is how I am going to pack up everything and still try to wear it all. I guess I’ll start with my more winter-y clothes and go from there. This will be a struggle. But I cleaned my room again so everything is a bit more organized than before. Wish me luck!

Any tips on what else I should buy or pack would be greatly appreciated–although, Pintrest is helping! I have so many checklists pinned and saved. I know I feel like September 15th can’t come fast enough, but it will be here before I know it and I need to be ready. In the blink of an eye, it will be time to become a real adult!

Gaaaaaaaaaah 23 days left!!

Have a lovely Saturday everyone! -A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

