Days Go By

I’ve just got a quick little post for y’all today. The days are passing too slowly and I needed something to pass the time. I’m counting the days, the hours, the minutes…nineteen days is way too long for how excited I am. The anticipation is killing me!

Last night I spent quite a bit of time taking quizzes online–and by quite a bit of time, I mean like several hours, specifically all of The Twilight Saga: New Moon and half of The Twilight Saga: Eclipse. I have a weakness for shirtless Taylor Lautner, a forbidden love story, and bad acting.

I took way too many quizzes for my own good, but here were a few of the good ones!

Which Actor Would Play You in the Story of Your Life? My result: Jennifer Lawrence (I also got her as my celebrity roommate! We are destined to be best friends, obviously.)

I love Friends, so I took two that are related to the show. Which ‘Friends’ Character are You? and Which Famous ‘Friends’ Episode Defines Your Life? My results: Ross and “The One Where Everyone Finds Out” (respectively)

Which Classic Disney Character are You? Come on, you didn’t think that after yesterday’s post, I wouldn’t take at least one Disney quiz! I took a lot, but we will just stick with this one. My result: Daisy Duck

Which Emma Stone Character are You? because I adore her. My result: Grace Faraday from Gangster Squad. I also took a Jennifer Lawrence one and got Elissa from House at the End of the Street.

Which Character from ‘Indiana Jones’ are you? I love these movies–I’m a sucker for action and adventure. My result: Sallah, which I am actually okay with. It’s pretty accurate, if you ask me.

Which Movie Musical are You? because I love musicals more than myself. I can’t resist a good musical. My result: Mary Poppins–I actually took this quiz three times and also got West Side Story and Grease. All great classics, if you ask me. I will probably get a different answer every time I take it!

Which Celebrity Engagement Ring do you Deserve? I am a sucker for a lot of things, and this kind of bling is one of them! My result: Kim Kardashian’s ring, which is 15-carat cushion cut and worth $8 million!

Which ‘Boy Meets World’ Character are You? I can’t say no this show! The Girl Meets World reboot can’t compare, but it is off to a good start. My result: Cory Matthews, of course! I went into the quiz knowing that would be the outcome; I just love that quirky, awkward boy with all my heart!

Which ‘Gossip Girl’ Character are You? I mean, you had to know this was coming. It’s my latest obsession show! My result: Blair Waldorf, duh. Just like with the last quiz, I knew how it would turn out. I do know myself a little bit, you know!

Which Ryan Gosling Character Should be Your Boyfriend? Who could it be? My result: Noah from The Notebook, possibly? Nope! it was the undeniably perfect Jacob Palmer from Crazy, Stupid, Love! Oh, how I love my men with abs and ’80s movie tricks up their sleeves.

Who’s Your ’80s Movie Boyfriend? My result: Jake Ryan from Sixteen Candles. I also took a similar one but for ’90s TV shows, and I got Zack Morris from Saved by the Bell. Needless to say I love my jocks; a letterman jacket and a nice haircut can win me over in a heartbeat.

I’ve got one more for you, and it is another boyfriend one, sorry! Who’s Your Celebrity Boyfriend? My result: Channing Tatum. I definitely got lucky with this one because he is a babe. And he can dance, which is a major plus.

So that is a summary of my night last night. Emphasis on summary because I was on this site (any many more like it) for hours, and there were plenty more that I decided to not click on. I find quizzes a little too much fun, but I know I’m not the only one. Taking them will most definitely pass the time until move in day. It will also help me procrastinate on the actual packing part, which is not a good thing, but when I make good decisions regarding packing? Never. At least, not in the last five years.

Oh! And I got my hair cut today, so here’s a selfie for you! Nothing too different, just a trim.

Photo on 8-28-14 at 12.02 PM

Now I must go finish baking a batch of 300 chocolate chip cookies for Stephanie’s complex at Cal Lutheran. She’s leaving me tomorrow! What am I going to do without her? She’s the last of my friends in town. Then I’ll be forced to pack out of sheer boredom. God, I will miss that girl. But sad time later, cookie time now.

Have a lovely Thursday! -A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

