Happy

Okay, I know I’ve been a little lacking the last few days–at least it seems that way, and I mean that as I am lacking and also that it feels like a few days. I’ve just been so busy with WOW, which is Week of Welcome. I have been out with my group and people from my major all day everyday since Tuesday–which seems like nothing, but it feels like it’s been about a week. I still love every second of it!

It is a little weird living here, though; I feel like I am at camp. On Monday, when I went exploring, I thought I was going to get in trouble for being out where no one else was, but I wouldn’t. It was so strange! And I had a boy in my room until almost three in the morning–no worries, just hanging out and talking–and no one came to yell at me. I’m probably going to hang out in his room later and stay super late like he did. Will I get in trouble? Nope!

But I just want to tell y’all something I find really fantastic: I am eating, and I am okay with it. Like, I take lots of salad and try to take slightly smaller portions than I would have a year ago, but nothing stopped me from getting as many tater tots as I pleased. And last night, while my group was playing Catch Phrase (which I highly recommend, it is so much fun!) we passed around Goldfish and Oreos, and guess what. I ate some. Maybe it is because I am walking around a lot and laughing and constantly climbing the hill and stairs that lead to my apartment, but I am okay with how much I am eating. I get about two meals a day and a donut for breakfast (only yesterday, though), and that is a big step for me. I feel so great.

And I am happy.

I love my roommates. I love my friends. I love my WOW group. I love my leaders. I love it here. I just wanted to tell you guys that.

I don’t remember the last time I felt like this. I feel free and light-hearted. I’m so happy I might cry. And I couldn’t wait to share this with you because as some of you have read, I have been pretty deep regarding my self-esteem and body image. I’m not saying I am completely happy with the way I look right now, but I am doing something good about it. This hill that my building is on is huge. It is a hike. And climbing it several times a day makes me feel so good about myself. I have yet to go to the Rec Center, but right now I don’t have to. This whole school is on a mountain and I’ve been walking everywhere. I don’t have to starve myself to feel good. I feel better than I have in so long.

But that is really all I have for you right now. Just that I am happy. And exhausted. Happily exhausted. I promise I will have longer posts about something other than this soon, but at this point, this is all I can think about. I am living and I love it.

So coming soon is a new “Question of the Day” and a new “Right Now.” Stay tuned!

So much love, A ❤

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

