Good Girls

Guys, I did something super unlike me last night. I went to four frat parties. Four. My roommates thought it would be really fun, so I went along. I said I was “playing Mama” to them to make sure they didn’t do anything irresponsible. I wasn’t sure how much fun I was going to have because I don’t drink, but it was actually pretty great. Two of them weren’t all that fun, but the last one was awesome. It was one big dance party.

IMG_4207We were ready for a fun Saturday night! These outfits took a while to pick out because the first party we went to had a “neon” theme and none of us really had anything to fit. This was the closest we could manage.

But before this, we had an awesome roomie dinner in our apartment! It was the first time we were able to sit around our little table and enjoy a meal together. It had actually been the first full day we’d spent together.

IMG_4191We had tacos and salads and a beautiful sunset! I couldn’t have asked for a better evening.

FullSizeRenderThere were too many great candids of us, and there are four different pictures taken where each of us is making an extremely derpy face. This one was Alice’s and she would say “I’m plotting to kill you all!” I seriously love these girls.

But that isn’t what this post is about. This post is about the fact that I did something way out of my comfort zone last night and I had a great time. I spent the entire day with girls I adore and they convinced me to go along with something I would have never done before. I took a crazy chance, and it paid off.

I am becoming a new person while I am here, partly thanks to these wonderful girls. I am so comfortable with who I am, and that is a whole new feeling for me.

So this is my Roomie Appreciation Post

Have a wonderful Sunday and be thankful for everything you have because I am right now. I am truly grateful for this experience so far.

Peace and blessings! 🙂 -A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

