Little Things

So it has been a while since the last one of these. I have looked at some questions, but none of them really struck me as worthy to have a nice, thought-out answer on my blog. This one, however, I liked, especially since I had to think really hard about my answer.

questionofday_410x315

What was the last thing you laughed really hard about?

I had to do quite a bit of thinking in order to answer this question. I have had a lot of laughs in the last few months. After racking my brain for the best answer, I found one in my memory.

Not too long ago, I was at the library with Natalie and Vanessa, along with our neighbors Adam and Neel. Of course, we were doing homework and being very productive college students. (Wow, I almost laughed out loud writing that). Alice, our fourth roomie could not join us, for she had a previous engagement, but that did not stop us from texting in our group chat.

In a few days, it would be a friend of Vanessa’s birthday, and she was asking what she should get or do for him. We started making jokes that were, you could say, inappropriate. Because three out of four of us were together, we were giggling to ourselves about what we were saying. Adam was getting very frustrated because we refused to let him in on our jokes. For some reason, that just made us laugh harder. We were pretty sure everyone around us in the library was greatly annoyed, but we couldn’t stop!

Honestly, we should not have been laughing as hard as we were, but I think it may have been the fact that libraries are supposed to be quiet, Adam was getting progressively frustrated, and we kept getting more and more inappropriate in our texts that made it all so funny.

How is something so simple one of the best memories? Well, it is because I have taken to enjoying every single moment I have on this earth. I used to take so many things for granted, or not pay attention to any of them because I didn’t think any of it mattered. I have learned recently that everything matters. Everything. I have to appreciate every moment in this life because I never know when it is going to end. I used to not care about that, but now I refuse to think that way.

That night in the library was good, there’s no other way to explain it. I was happy and I laughed so hard I cried. I love those moments, especially when they are the result of something so seemingly small.

So enjoy the little things; that is one of the most important things I have learned since beginning college. You never know how much those moments can mean 🙂

If anyone cares to share their answer to this question, I’d love to hear it!

-A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

