Right Now #4

Gooooood morning, my darlings. I think it is time for another “Right Now” post, since it has been quite a while. If you have forgotten what was happening last time, take a gander over here! I wonder what has changed since November…

What Am I reading?

Well, like the last post, I am still reading the Castle novels. I bought more not long after I started the first Derrick Storm one. I now have almost all of the Nikki Heat series and have just started the first one, Heat Rises. I am very excited to read these books, and I hope to finish them very soon as a part of my New Year’s resolution to read more.

HeatRises_208

What TV show am I watching?

Well, as I have mentioned before, The Bachelor has been taking over my life. I am actually re-watching the first episode of this season as I write this. I am also keeping up with my bracket. I am doing very well in it and getting lots of points! I hope Chris falls in love with the right girl because he seems like a genuinely (take a shot) good guy.

1417720585_chris-soules-lg

In other news, I have been binge-watching the entire series of Friends, as well as Sherlock. With the former, it is easy for me to watch and doing other things at the same time, like writing my book (less than three months to go!). However, with the latter, I have to sit down and focus on it because it is very easy to miss things. Multi-tasking is not an option when I am trying to solve a mystery along Benedict Cumberbatch.

What color are my nails?

The color has been changing since November, but just the other day, I repainted them the same color as the last “Right Now” post…oops! This time, though, I added blue polka dots to my ring fingers. Both colors are from my wonderful Big, so thanks Natasha! ❤

IMG_4965

What is my current obsession?

Yogurt and honey almond granola! Oh. My. Gosh. It is delicious, and I have it every morning for breakfast. The Dannon greek yogurt is absolutely amazing and it comes in some really great flavors. I just recently discovered the Banana Cream and Raspberry Chocolate ones. I am in love.

Who is my current girl crush?

Since I have been marathon-ing Friends for the last few weeks, my love for Jennifer Aniston has resurfaced. I absolutely love her! I mean, I adore all the other women (and men) on the show, but she is just awesome. I love everything I have seen her in–like, body goals are her in We’re the Millers. She is beautiful and I would love to meet her one day. She is one Jennifer that stands out among the rest.

600full-friends-screenshot

What am I wearing?

Pajamas, of course! I pretty much wear nothing but comfy sweats lately, even though it is pretty warm for being January. Why would I wear jeans if I am going to sit around my apartment all day doing close to nothing? That would just be illogical. Sweats and leggings win against jeans every time, no question.

What is something this week that I am looking forward to?

Well, I do not have class until Thursday, so that is pretty nice. I am looking forward to the rest of my six-day weekend.

However, I am attending a Founder’s Day Tea Party with my sorority this Saturday. We get to dress up nicely and BYOM–bring your own mug. I am really excited because I love tea, as do all of my roommates. Because of them, I cannot stop drinking it! We probably heat up our kettle at least four times a day, and that is a minimum. I cannot wait to enjoy and share my love of tea with my lovely sisters this weekend.

What am I listening to?

Right this second? The sound of the wind blowing outside our door. I had to pause The Bachelor so Natalie could finish reading for her COMS class. It is a nice, peaceful break from noise. Typically, I am not fond of silence, but right now it is relaxing.

91sJDpMakLL._SL1500_

Music-wise, I am listening to Scotty McCreery’s sophomore album See You Tonight. I bought it forever ago, but I never got to listen and appreciate it because my mother put it in her car. I asked her to send it to me (along with some other things, like cookies!) and I just downloaded it. I love his deep, twangy voice. I don’t know, country is just the greatest thing in the world. I love it so much. Scotty also touched my hand twice during a Brad Paisley concert he opened up for. I about died. My obsession has continued since then–and I was sixteen when it happened.

What make-up am I wearing?

Nothing, at the moment. I mean, regularly I still wear my Clinique foundation, Covergirl mascara (yes, I switched back), and Covergirl eyeliner. I have been wearing eyeliner a lot more now, too–and by that I mean pretty much every day. I just like the way it makes my eyes look. I think that having brown eyes makes black eyeliner look much less…..trampy? And that is not saying that girls with non-brown eyes look “trampy” with black eyeliner; Natalie looks great with it. But you must choose your battles with the amount you wear. Maybe one day soon I will try brown, just to test it out.

But for now, #nomakeup.

What is a bad habit I need to kick?

Probably being nervous around boys. I am better than letting boys make me self-conscious or worrying about what they think of me. I am trying to be more comfortable around them. I also need to have a slightly confrontational talk with one of my guy friends, and I am kind of freaking out about it. Okay, maybe more than kind of. I am a much more confident person than I was before, but I am still learning. Plus, I cannot let something a stupid as boys get the better of me. I am better than the person I used to be, and that means I have to not allow anyone to make me nervous.

What is one thing I am really happy about?

My book! I am so ready to finish it. I have loved this story for so long, and I am so proud of it. I am happy that I have stuck to this for so long; it makes me proud that I have stayed committed to this. I have always struggled with staying with a story this long, and look where I am now. Almost three hundred pages and over thirty-eight thousand words typed so far later, here I am. I cannot stop smiling when I write; it is such a soothing and wonderful experience. Writing really is a way of life for me.

Thanks for tuning in for this “Right Now” post! Make sure you follow me one Twitter for everyday, 140-character updates. You can also follow my Tumblr for artsy, hipster pictures and quotes. Lastly, you can e-mail me (aheartwideopen@yahoo.com) about anything you wish: questions, comments, conversation, etc.

-A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

