Ride High, You Mustangs

One year ago today, something happened in my life. I got an email from Cal Poly Admissions telling me that I got into this lovely institution.

At the time, I felt a little awkward. My sister was not accepted here years ago, and I certainly was not interested whatsoever in becoming a student. I also found out that a friend of mine did not get in. I felt bad because I did not want to come here. “Take my acceptance!” I wanted to say.

It was not until April, when I toured the school, that I fell in love. Cal Poly was the place for me, and not loving any other school this much solidified that.

So here I am, one year later, loving my life. My life started when I moved to this wonderful town of San Luis Obispo. That acceptance email changed everything, and I cannot be more thankful.

I guess that is it…I just wanted to share what am important day this is to me 🙂 I hope you all have a wonderful day because you all deserve that. Now, I must study for a Geology quiz about Neanderthals that I have in an hour. Wish me luck!

Proud Mustang, A

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

