Someday My Prince Will Come

GUYS, IT IS THAT TIME AGAIN.

The Bachelorette had it’s season premiere last night, and, like with The Bachelor, I am going to obsess on the blog about it. I mean, come on, two bachelorettes? This is a big deal. Even though I kind of am not okay with it…

bachelorette-season-11-britt-kaitlyn

WARNING: SPOILERS!!

First of all, I have been Team Kaitlyn since she stepped out of the limo a few months ago to meet Chris Soules. She is adorable, and I totally have a girl crush on her. Britt, however, I have not been so keen on. She is pretty and everything, and her hair is gorgeous, but I just don’t really like her. I thought she was very fake with Chris, and I was kind of mad when he kept giving her so much attention. Obviously, other girls deserved it. Like his future-now-current fiancé.

As for the end of that season, I was Team Becca, all the way, but I know that Witney deserved it. I am totally content with the way it all played out, and I wish Becca all the best. I have a girl crush on her, too.

Because of the twist this season has, I was way too curious to see how it was going to turn out. Like I said, I am not a huge fan with this whole “two bachelorettes” thing, but I wanted to give it a chance. Plus, just like I loved analyzing the women Chris was seeing, I love analyzing the men even more. Because they are really attractive. Really.

Watching the limos drive up and the men getting out is pretty nerve-racking. I can’t even imagine what it must be like for Kaitlyn and Britt.

So let me analyze a few things…

First of all, there is always someone who gets way-too-drunk on the first night. Ryan M takes the cake on that one, for sure. He got rather obnoxious rather quickly. He criticized the hot tub car, which I (and the Bachelorettes) thought was pretty cool. He was pushy and icky. Then he stripped down and got in the pool. He is very disrespectful, and I am kind of disgusted by him. Thank you, Chris Harrison, for sending him home.

Now, a lot of the guys like to bring gifts, and usually, there is one or two that make me feel so second-hand embarrassed–let’s throw it back to the guy who brought Andi the lamp from his hotel room, shall we? Luckily, this year, nothing too weird like that happened, at least that we saw. I liked the guy who brought the girls balloons and introduced himself after sucking in the helium. The dentist who drove up in the cupcake car was cute, too.

I have already fallen in love with a couple of the guys. I really like a lot of them right off the bat. Some of them I am questioning. The producers of this show have a knack for choosing some very interesting individuals for this show.

I would really like to know where the bruise on Tony’s eye came from. I wish they would have addressed that. I mean, he is a “healer,” so why didn’t he heal it? I am totally kidding about that, but I do want to know how he got it.

Watching the voting was so stressful, and it was even more stressful knowing that I don’t get to find out who the Bachelorette is until tonight’s episode. IT IS KILLING ME. Well, that, and the fact that it is week eight, and finals are right around the corner. Oh, and that the Pretty Little Roomies season finale is going live tomorrow at 8 am.

Let’s get this show on the road. I need summer!!

-A


Love me!

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

