Johnny B. Goode – Honoring a Day I Never Thought Would Come

My all time favorite duo (sorry Shawn and Gus), without a doubt, has got to be Marty McFly and Doc Brown.

And can you freaking believe it? TODAY IS THE DAY I HAVE BEEN WAITING MY WHOLE LIFE FOR.

back-to-the-future-part-ii-back-to-the-future-mart1

I am not quite sure how to process what I am feeling.

Because of that, I do not have much to say, I just want to acknowledge that this day has finally come. It is historic. I have been dreaming about this day for as long as I can remember.

I wish I could be celebrating at the Gamble House in Pasadena because that is Doc Brown’s house. I wish I was at the Burger King in Burbank because Marty skateboards past it early in the first film–even though fast food makes me sick. I wish I could hug Michael J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd for bringing such joy into my life.

IMG_4575

But since I cannot do any of those things, I will just listen to “Johnny B. Goode” on repeat and take in the greatness of Chuck Berry.

Peace, love, and 88 mph, Ashley ❤

PS Tickets for the new Star Wars movie went on sale on Monday and I really do not know what to do with myself because I cannot take this much nerd-excitement in one week.

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

