It’s Time

This evening at 7 pm, something life-changing will happen to me. This is something I have been waiting a long time for, and I have also been preparing for it all week.

In a galaxy far, far away…in the AMC 16 in Burbank, I get to see Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens tonight.

And I am so stoked for it. I have been watching all the movies this week in preparation for this one. Right now, I am finishing off the prequels, and excitedly moving on to the OG trilogy.

Here are a few things I have noticed in binge-watching the first three episodes:

  • Hayden Christensen is a babe. Especially in III. Like, damn.
  • Jake Lloyd in I is actually so adorable. I just want to hug him.
  • Episode II has the best one-liners, I think.
  • Me as I watch III: Ani, where did that scar come from?? Seriously, we are all wondering.
  • A two-sided lightsaber is the coolest thing ever.
  • They really are a bit of a let down. Or a lot a bit. Like as great as the actors in this movie are (Ewan McGregor, Samuel L. Jackson, Natalie Portman, etc), the acting is not as good as it should be.
  • The fight scenes are much better in the prequels. Sorry. Thanks, technology.
  • I still want a lightsaber.
  • R2D2 and Obi-Wan are still my favorites.

I am just super pumped for this. And I am quite comfy chilling in my Darth Vader onesie. Yes, I got one of those, and I loooooove it.

I am also avoiding spoilers like the plague. I do not want to know anything about the new one until I see it. But after that, you can bet your bottom dollar that I will analyze the crap out of it. It’s what I do.

Nerd Ash out!

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

