London Town – Saying goodbye to America and hello to England!

So this is it…I am leaving the country tomorrow for three months. I am going to be living in not only a new city or state or even country. No, I am moving to a completely new continent. Almost a new hemisphere! Crazy is an understatement.

So is panic. I am still in the process of packing, for crying out loud. I know, I know. I am such a procrastinator, but this is one of those moments in my life where I won’t be sure it’s real until after it happens. And even then, I might still be in denial. This is exactly the kind of thing I always wanted to do but I never thought I ever could (thanks, depression).

But lo and behold, here we are!

Over the next three months I will still be blogging about my life and my struggles and posting little exerpts of my writing, per the usual, but I will also be documenting my adventures abroad: traveling, eating, drinking, the works. I know I have been posting very sporadically lately (I’ve been busy and quite frankly, uninspired), but this is my chance to step my game back up. I can give y’all updates that are more than: “So today I went for a hike, and it was beautiful! Then I went to work. And I ended the night with 5+ episodes of One Treet Hill.”

Be prepared for an absolute overload of pictures, cute boy sightings, and tales of an American girl adapting to a new world (or if you want to get technical, the Old World. The Mother Land, if you will). I hope those cute boy sightings include at least one member of One Direction. Please, God, just one!

I cannot wait to share my adventures with all of you, as I share just about everything else! Hopefully I will get a great chunk of writing done, both for Book 2 and the blog–I’ve got a new blog series in mind coming your way in the future). And I figured it was time for a little change in theme, as well, to go with my change of living situation. Stayed tuned for it all!


Things I still need to do:

  • finish packing–this should be done, but I clearly am a failure at having my life together
  • get my car washed–seems unnecessary, but it must be done
  • get a decent good night’s sleep
  • say goodbye to Gracie–this is definitely one of the most important ones
  • change my phone plan
  • print an abundance of paperwork
  • finish the bottle of wine JoDee left for me–at least, it’s not the Malibu
  • get In-n-Out–for obvious reasons

Things I am going to do in London (but not limited to):

  • High tea at the Ritz
  • Big Red Bus Tour–because I need to be a tourist before I can be a local
  • Tate Modern Museum
  • Princess Diana Memorial
  • Shop on Oxford Street–trying to underpack so I can shop till I drop, basically
  • St. Paul’s Catherdral
  • Millennium Bridge
  • Ben Ben (Elizabeth Tower) and the House of Parliament
  • Westminster Abbey
  • Buckingham Palace
  • King’s Cross Station–Harry Potter is love, Harry Potter is life
  • Monument of the the Great Fire of London–for you, ENGL 205
  • Abbey Road–also for obvious reasons

I went through so many ups and downs to get here, and now that it is all finally happening, I can’t believe it! I am ready to take the leap across the pond and see what the rest of the world has to offer. My little corner of the internet is getting a whole lot more exciting.

See you guys in England!

XOXO, Ash ❤

One thought on “London Town – Saying goodbye to America and hello to England!

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

